Il Ponticello…Tuscan brunch yummyness 

  
YUM FACTOR: 4 / 5 yumYUMyumYUM

  • Must try: Porchetta plate and cheesecake panna cota
  • Price range: P1250 for the brunch(per person) 
  • Am I going back? : YES 
  • Location: Valero st, Makati city 

Il ponticello’s brunchissimo is one of the best brunches I tried so far. It is simple, great portions, yummy and delectable. The tuscan brunch feast is P1250 per person. It comes with bread, brunch special, unlimited panchetta(cured bacon) dessert sampler and refillable coffee/tea.  

Must try for me is the porchetta place, the pork belly is perfectly roasted. I can eat 4 more slices if i was not watching my weight. Hehe. The pancetta (bacon) was nicely vured, i suggest the medium well bacon it was more succulent than the crispy ones.  My friend tried the truffle mushroom firttata and it was also good . The flavors are a bit overwhelming so make sure to cleanse your palette with the bread and dips. I also liked that their was free flowing brewed coffee. The coffee was perfect for the dessert platter that arrived.  Oh yes, you can sample 3 in their dessert menu. The best desserts for me were the caramello pudding and the cheesecake panna cotta.  

  

   

   

Leave a comment